Favorite Lines: Fall Out Boy

“I got troubled thoughts and the self-esteem to match, what a catch.”

“They say the captain goes down with the ship, so if the world ends, will God go down with it?”

“It feels like fourteen carats but no clarity, when I look at THE MAN WHO WOULD BE KING. The man who would be king goes to the dessert to sing war his dad rehearsed, came back with flags on coffins and said we won. Oh we won”

“Stomp out this disaster town. Put your eyes to the sun and say “I know you’re only blinding to keep back what the clouds are hiding.”

“Slept through the weekend, and dreaming, of sinking with the melody of the cliffs of eternity. GOT POST CARDS FROM MY FORMER SELVES SAYING HOW YOU BEEN?”

“I don’t blame you for being you, but you can’t blame me for hating it.”

“Signing off, “Im alright in bed but Im better with a pen”, the kid was right but it went to his head.”

“And I’ve traced your shadow on the wall. Now I kiss them whenever Im down.”

“I WILL NEVER END UP LIKE HIM, BEHIND MY BACK I ALREADY AM.”

“I could learn to pity fools as Im the worst of all and I can’t stop feeling sorry for myself.”

“You need HIM? I COULD BE HIM. I could be an accident but Im still trying. That’s more than I can say for him.”

“A teenage vow in a parking lot: “Till tonight do us part”. I sing the blues and swallow them too.”

You are I AM THE DREAMER, and we are the dream.”

“Whoa. Cant do it by myself. Cant wake up to these reminders of who I am; A failure of everything. 18 going on extinct. I know my place is nowhere.”

“I am an arms dealer, fitting you with weapons in the form of words. And (I) dont really care which side wins. As long as the room keeps singing, that’s just the business Im in.” 

 These are some of my favorite lines from some of my favorite Fall Out Boy songs.

About this entry